Zimbabwe and Zimbabwe, officially the Republic of Zimbabwe (English: Republic of Zimbabwe), is a country in southern Africa. Landlocked country surrounded by South Africa, Botswana to the west, east Mozambique and Zambia to the north. The border with the latter is natural and designed by the Zambezi. The political and economic capital, Harare, is in the northeast of the country and the city provincial status. Resident Y 1.6 million, 2.8 with the urban area, about 11.7 in the country. The official languages are English, Shona and Sindebele; the currency was the Zimbabwe dollar until replaced by the US dollar after the currency crisis in April 2009. The country is a member of the African Union.

  • Partager :